Board of Directors

The Canadian-Turkish Business Council Board of Director's vision is to contribute and support bilateral trade and investment between Canada and Turkey. To this end, the Canadian-Turkish Business Council undertakes the responsibility for and works towards, establishing international standards and best practices, ensuring the support of public opinion for international investments and improving the perception of Turkey as an attractive centre for investments with its accumulated know-how, experience and relationship network.

Hon. Gar Knutson

Chair, CTBC

Owner, Knutson Law

Ömer Al-Katib

President, CTBC

Honorary Consul General for Turkey in Saskatchewan; Director, Corporate Affairs and Investor Relations, AGT Food and Ingredients Inc.

Badar Shamim

CTBC Treasurer

CIM, CFP, Vice President, Portfolio Manager, Trapeze Asset; Past Chair, Brampton Board of Trade

Mike Ward

Executive Director

Vice President, Human Resources, OZ Optics Ltd.

Cem Sayer


Chairman of the Board and President, Aladdin Middle East Limited

Zahide Sezerman


Vice President, Human Resources, OZ Optics Limited

Arda Ozgun


Vice President, Wesley Clover

Dennis Kwong


Vice President, Business Development & Exploration, Centerra Gold

Eren Sari


Business Development Consultant, Green & Spiegel LLP

Vitaly Paroshyn


International Market Consultant, Eastern Europe and Middle East, Ontario Ministry of International Trade

Robert Baines​


President, NATO Association of Canada (NAOC)

Ian Atacan​


Global Atomic Corporation

Julie Lindhout


Past President, NAOC

Ali Akman


President, Akman Holding AS, Turkey; President, SAMM Holding Inc., Canada

Steve Williams


President, CEO and Founder, Pasinex Resources Limited

Robert Champagne


Business Development & Intermodal, Vision Transportation

Would you like to become a member?

Click below to find out about our benefits, partners, and our membership package.

More Info